Categories
Vox pop

VOX POP: STUDENTS SHARE THEIR VIEWS ON THE 2020/2021 AASA ELECTION

In line with our theme for the week (AASA 2020/2021 ELECTIONS), we asked aasites to share their perception about the 2020/2021 aspirants and the election as a whole. Here are some of the replies we got.


Anonymous (300 level)
Actually, I just hope for the best. But as for me, the election is not quite visible, because the students are not enthusiastic about this thing, and the period they are doing it is actually too late. The aspirants are okay, if they work harder, they can actually make something happen. But truth be told, we are not serious in this department. All the best!


Anonymous (100 level)
Well, I’ll just implore those coming in to just work hard, make the department a better one, and giving students the opportunity to speak out. Like being the voice of the students, cos as students, we can’t confirm some issues ourselves. So, what I will just implore them to do if they eventually get there is to be the voice of the students.


Ayomife (100 level)
The election is actually going on well, but there are no competitions like there it’s ought to be, it’s boring.


Fope (100 level)
I’m not actively involved in anything. May the best man win, like whoever deserves it should just win.


Anonymous (300 level)
Well, as for me, I’m not enjoying the whole exercise. I feel they should have done the whole thing before now. And also, I feel most of the aspirants are being dragged into this, they don’t really have passion for what they are going for. Most students don’t even know them, I’m sure if you ask some students about a certain aspirant, they will be like I’ve never heard of him/her before, so what’s the point? So, I feel everyone wants to update their CVs.


Moyinoluwa (100 level)
Well, I don’t really know them personally. But from what I’ve heard, I guess they’ll be fine. And so far, it has been peaceful I guess.


Anonymous (100 level)
Nothing really, whatever happens, I will vote for who I’m voting for. I’ll vote for whoever I feel should be in that position and nothing much.

Leave a comment