Categories
Vox pop

VOX POP| Students share views on the forthcoming examination.

On vox pop this week we ask students to share their thoughts on their preparedness for the forthcoming first semester examination. However, putting into consideration that the semester did move behind schedule and was challenging for many. Students shared their views and grievances.

Anonymous 1

“Ahhh let me just say my preparation is on scale of 4/10, cause this online has been terrifying and it is what I haven’t experienced before, all is just happening like a flash, loads of material and thousand of notes to read, although maybe it’s because of my present level but in all this semester has been tiring with loads, Accommodation on its own case, staying outside school hasn’t been a good choice for me, lot of disturbance even light issues as a whole conduct…just tired but I have no choice”

God’s Power, 300 level

“The system is in big trouble even the lecturers cannot say they are ready because some lectures are yet to start as I speak to you. The only thing is I will advice all to maximize their time very well and make hay while the sun shines. For me if exam is tomorrow so be it”

Michael, 300 level

“Reading and revising what the lecturer has given after the class is part of preparation and which is something have been doing ever since I joined the class of every course am doing because I don’t want to caught in a tight corner.

So I can gladly say am 60% ready for the exam but the 60% doesn’t include Ges because I don’t think I can be overly ready for that one(never attended any class nor have any reading material) ges is on God. Well every course is on God”.

Daniel, 200 level


“My experience during this virtual class has been devastating. Headache from left and right but I refuse to lose focus. But as for the exams I am actually not even ready for them”

Leave a comment